Deepa Venkat selected for the Champions of Change award 2019

   By Power Corridors ,  18-Jan-2020
Deepa Venkat selected for the Champions of Change award 2019

Smt. Deepa Venkat, is the flag bearer of Swarna Bharat Trust, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Smt. Deepa Venkat has been selected fot the prestigious Champions of Change award.She strongly believes in taking social service beyond the limits of “Corporate Social Responsibility”, especially in empowering rural India, by not just supporting the rural masses, but - making them competent enough to live up to their dreams. 

She is the Managing Trustee of the Swarna Bharat Trust,  and  has been instrumental in creating and promoting Swarna Bharat Trust, Nellore, Vijayawada and Telangana.
Smt Deepa Venkat excelled in academics too. She was the recipient of “Gold Medal” in Economics, during post-graduation, and also the “Best Outgoing Student” during her schooling both at Nellore & Chennai.
She has to her credit, many more achievements - and has been bestowed with many number of awards for her social service activities by Organizations of repute.

On being chosen for the ‘Champions of Change 2019’ award Smt Deepa Venkat said, “Happy that the Humanitarian efforts of our Swarna Bharat Trust being rendered from past 18 years have been recognized and awarded the Champions of Change Award, and making true our mentor and Chief Visionary, Shri. M. Venkaiah Naidu 's belief that our “Actions should speak, not words”. 

“No gesture is too small; no act of service too modest. Whether you promote and preserve cultural heritage, empower rural youth through skill development, or commit to mentoring someone in your neighborhood, every action is a step toward building a more gracious, more generous society.” That is the society Nanna garu himself sought to build.”
Smt Deepa Venkat thanked all those who supported the cause and also expressed gratitude to the Jury.


Champions of Change is an Indian award, for promoting Gandhian values, (Swachaa), community service and social development (in Aspirational district in india), selected by constitutional jury members headed by K. G. Balakrishnan, Former Chief Justice of India and Former Chairman NHRC. It is given annually in four categories, and usually presented by the President, Vice president, Prime Minister of India or a leading figure.

The foundation, currently headed by Nandan Jha, was created in 2011. The award ceremony is organized annualy.

The first edition of Champions of Change Award was graced by Hon’ble Vice President of India Shri M Venkaiah Naidu who also gave away the award to winner include:


  • N. Biren Singh (Chief Minister of Manipur)

  • Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti (Union Minister Govt Of India)

  • Jaswant Singh Sumanbhai Bhabhor (Union Minister Govt Of India)

  • Bidyut Baran Mahato (Member of Parliament / LokSabha, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand)

  • Nishikant Dube (Member of Parliament / LokSabha, Jharkhand)

  • A.Sivagnanam (District Magistrate, Virudhunagar, Tamilnadu)

  • Dr A. B. Karki, (District Magistrate, West Sikkim)

  • Dr Monika Bhutungru ( SP / Chamba / Himanchal Pradesh)


Champions of Change every year is organized by the Interactive Forum on Indian Economy (IFIE), which is a Government of India recognized non-for-profit company (80G, 12A,8A compliant) and its prestigious news magazine, Power Corridors.

Instagram :