Hemant Soren selected for Champions of Change Award 2019

   By Power Corridors ,  17-Jan-2020
Hemant Soren selected for Champions of Change Award 2019

Hemant Soren is an Indian politician from Jharkhand, who is the current Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Hemant Soren has been selected for the prestigious Champions of Change award.Hemant Soren was born in Nemara in ,  to Roopi and , former Chief Minister of Jharkhand. Hemant has two brothers and a sister. His educational qualification is Intermediate from Patna High School, . As per affidavit filed before Election Commission, Hemant enrolled in , Ranchi in , but failed to complete the course due to the death of his elder brother. He is ardent follower of Birsa Munda, the nineteenth century tribal warrior and takes inspiration from his courage and valour.he is known as efficient and honest leader.

  • Member of Rajya Sabha from 24th June 2009 to 4th January 2010.

  • Started his Career as Member of Legislative Assembly on December,2009.

  • Became the Deputy Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 11th September 2010 till 8TH January 2013.

  • Again elected as The Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 29th December 2019.

  • Protested against the amending of the Chhota Nagpur Tenancy Act and Santhal Pargana Act which would allow owner and Tenants of Adivasi Land to Use it for non- Agricultural purpose.

  • Got invited to Global Investor Summit in 2017, But called the summit a “Maha Chintan Shivir of Land Grabbers”.

  • Demanded a CBI Inquiry into the death of 11 years old girl who allegedly died of starvation in Simdega.

  • Has been a vocal protestor of the Direct Benefit Transfer in PDS and recently voiced his concerns on how the scheme has caused tremendous Suffering and injustice.

  • He supports the call for banning Liquor in Jharkhand.

  • Hemant Soren and his father Shibu Soren met the Hon'ble President Ramnath Kovind registering a strong protest on the dilution of the SC/ST by the Supreme Court.

Champions of Change is an Indian award, for promoting Gandhian values, (Swachata), community service and social development (in Aspirational district in india), selected by constitutional jury members headed by K. G. Balakrishnan, Former Chief Justice of India and Former Chairman NHRC. It is given annually in four categories, and usually presented by the President, Vice president, Prime Minister of India or a leading figure.

The foundation, currently headed by Nandan Jha, was created in 2011. The award ceremony is organized annualy.

The first edition of Champions of Change Award was graced by Hon’ble Vice President of India Shri M Venkaiah Naidu who also gave away the award to winner include:

N.Biren Singh (Chief Minister of Manipur)

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti (Union Minister Govt Of India)

Jaswant Singh Sumanbhai Bhabhor (Union Minister Govt Of India)

Bidyut Baran Mahato (Member of Parliament/LokSabha, Jamshedpur,Jharkhand)

Nishikant Dube (Member of Parliament/LokSabha,Jharkhand)

A.Sivagnanam (District Magistrate, Virudhunagar,Tamilnadu)

Dr A.B.Karki, (District Magistrate,West Sikkim)

Dr Monika Bhutungru (SP/Chamba/Himanchal Pradesh)

Champions of Change every year is organized by the Interactive Forum on Indian Economy (IFIE), which is a Government of India recognized non-for-profit company (80G, 12A,8A compliant) and its prestigious news magazine, Power Corridors.

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/championsofchangeawards/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/championsofchangeindia/